top of page

The 2022 sponsors

ABOUT THE ALUFLEXPACK GROUP

With over 40 years of experience, operating in European and global markets, Aluflexpack Group (Aluflexpack) provides premium flexible packaging barrier solutions to a variety of well-known brands of leading European and international companies.

We operate through 13 locations in Europe, with headquarters in Switzerland, sales and administrative office in Austria, a logistics centre and sales office in Poland, and modern production plants in Croatia, France, Poland, Switzerland and Turkey.

High quality packaging solutions for various end markets

Our competence is the development and manufacturing of packaging solutions using aluminium as a preferred material, as well as plastic and paper-based packaging solutions on an industrial scale for the Coffee & Tea, Confectionery, Dairy, Other food, Other non-food, Pet food and Pharmaceutical industry.
Aluflexpack serves these markets with high-quality products, such as foils/films, lids, pouches and containers/capsules. The Group operates an integrated value chain, which enables it to create synergies between its production sites and deliver optimal service quality, flexibility, agility and reliability in day-to-day operations as well as competence in the development of new and existing products.

 

Our vision

We are the partner of choice for the development and large-scale industrial manufacturing of premium flexible packaging and barrier solutions in high demanding end markets.

Interested in learing more about Aluflexpack Group?

Find us on:

www.aluflexpack.com

"On our journey we need young minds that can come up with interesting and sustainable business ideas"

Johannes Steurer, CEO Aluflexpack Group

Why does Aluflexpack support this project?

Being a part of this project, you as students are solving real-life challenges to exercise your current skillsets, integrate theory with practice, tackle real business issues, experience decision making in real-time projects and develop your creativity and critical thinking.

We at Aluflexpack believe that students have a large potential to develop business ideas that can materialize in successful endeavours. For this reason, we encourage students to apply their entrepreneurial skills by developing a sustainable and financially profitable business model in the packaging industry, which would highlight our commitment as a reliable brand that operates and develops in harmony with nature and society.

 

  • link
  • LinkedIn
  • recycle-symbol

About Siemens Austria
In Austria, Siemens is one of the country's leading technology companies. A total of around 8,900 people work for Siemens in Austria. Sales in the 2021 financial year were around 2.7 billion euros. The company focuses on the areas of intelligent infrastructure for buildings and decentralized energy systems, automation and digitization in the process and manufacturing industry, and intelligent mobility solutions for rail and road transport. Automation technologies, software and data analytics play a major role in these areas. With all its plants, globally active competence centers and regional expertise in every federal state, Siemens Austria makes a significant contribution to domestic value creation. Siemens Austria has business responsibility for the domestic market and for another 20 countries (Central and Southeastern Europe region and Israel).

 

Digital Industries (DI) from Siemens is an innovation leader in automation and digitalization. Working closely with partners and customers, DI drives digital transformation in the process and manufacturing industries. With the Digital Enterprise portfolio, Siemens offers companies of all sizes end-to-end products, solutions and services for the integration and digitization of the entire value chain. Siemens Digital Industries employs around 76,000 people worldwide. Further information at www.siemens.at .

Let's rethink the future

Digitization does not replace people, it rather expands their possibilities.

  • link
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok
AFP
Siemens
PFL_wb_V1_4C_2.jpg

The UNIQA Group is one of the leading insurance groups in its core markets in Austria and Central and Eastern Europe. We are on the ground with around 40 companies in 18 countries and have around 15.5 million customers. With UNIQA and Raiffeisen Versicherung, we have the two strongest insurance brands in Austria and are well positioned in the CEE markets.

Who is actually behind the "we"?
"We", that is about 23,500 UNIQA employees and exclusive sales partners of which about 6,000 are active in Austria. "We", that is people from many different countries, with different mother tongues, skin colors, and genders. "We", that is a colorful, committed team united by a common goal: to offer our customers a level of security that makes their lives and those of their families easier.

 

We are involved as a sponsor of the Business Case Challenge because sustainable and responsible entrepreneurship is more than just lip service for us.

https://www.uniqagroup.com/gruppe/versicherung/corporate-responsibility/Corporate_Responsibility.de.html

 

We are also involved because we are constantly looking for talented people - like you. We are looking for people with stories, we are looking for people with their own ideas and opinions.

Uniqa

The Austrian Chamber of Commerce (WKÖ) – working for companies

Responsible for the entire Austrian federal territory, the WKÖ is the largest and most comprehensive self-governing body within the organization of the Chamber of Commerce.

 

The Austrian Chamber of Commerce represents more than 540,000 member companies. As the strong voice of companies, we are committed to future-oriented and business-friendly policies, e.g. tax relief, bureaucracy reduction, subsidies.

 

We promote the economy with a wide range of services.

The Chamber of Commerce is a modern service provider and offers fast and competent advice, from labor law to customs information.

 

We support Austrian companies with our know-how.

With our educational institutions - WIFI, technical colleges - we contribute to strengthening the competitiveness of the local economy.

Austrian Chamber of Commerce – promoting entrepreneurship

As a representative of the interests of the local economy, we want to promote entrepreneurship in Austria with our activities. It is our goal to strengthen and consolidate the entrepreneurial spirit and to anchor corporate values more firmly. Because Austrian companies create growth and prosperity and find solutions to our economic and social challenges.

 

Entrepreneurial and economic thinking creates perspectives and opportunities for a crisis-resistant economy and a sustainable future. As the Austrian Chamber of Commerce, our focus is on making Austria fit for the future as a business location and creating the necessary framework conditions. Austrian entrepreneurs must remain competitive in the international environment.

 

We support the Business Case Challenge as the Austrian Chamber of Commerce so that school and university students gain insight into the diversity of the corporate landscape and thus get to know and pass on the high value of entrepreneurship. We are pleased to be able to attract young adults to strengthen the economy and to arouse interest in entrepreneurship.

  • link
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
WKO

Leitbetriebe Austria has represented the exemplary companies of the Austrian economy for more than 30 years. The showcase companies, which have been honored on the basis of a comprehensive qualification process, meet the pressing challenges of our time with innovative concepts, a consistent focus on sustainable corporate success, and social responsibility. Leitbetriebe Austria offers a unique platform to proactively intensify the exchange of practical know-how across industry and federal state borders. Together with the certified leading companies, Leitbetriebe Austria sets milestones for the sustainable further development of Austria as a business location.




 

LeitbetriebeAustria_RGB_edited.png

Monica Rintersbacher

(Managing Director Leitbetriebe Austria):

 

"Courage and creativity are important raw materials for today's economy and even more so for the economy of the future. But raw materials have to be promoted so that they can be used, and that is exactly what the Business Case Challenge achieves. I would be very pleased if some of the ideas developed within this framework were also implemented. Willingness to innovate is a common characteristic of the certified Leitbetriebe and we are excited about young people who show the courage and creativity to succeed in this Challenge now and dynamically develop Austria as a business location in the future."
 

  • link
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
intior.png

intior

intior supports small companies in their growth. The BCC presents an opporuntity much earlier than this - and is therefore a perfect fit for us. We thank intior for their generous support!

White filler.png

Procter & Gamble

We thank Proctor & Gamble for their generous support!

Leitbetriebe
2022_COSMO_Logo_Vertical1.jpg

 COSMO CONSULT GmbH

We thank Cosmo Consult GmbH for supporting the Business Case Challenge 2022!

White filler.png

EHL Immobilien GmbH

We are very pleased that EHL Immobilien GmbH is supporting the Business Case Challenge 2022 as a sponsor.

EHL LOGO_cmyk.jpg
bottom of page

Sponsoren 2022

ÜBER DIE ALUFLEXPACK GRUPPE

Die Aluflexpack Gruppe, ein führender europäischer Hersteller von qualitativ hochwertigen flexiblen Verpackungs- und Barrierelösungen ist seit über 40 Jahren auf dem Markt tätig.

Wir sind an 13 Standorten in Europa vertreten, mit dem Hauptsitz in der Schweiz, einem Vertriebs- und Verwaltungsbüro in Österreich, einem Logistikzentrum und Vertriebsbüro in Polen sowie modernen Produktionsstandorten in Kroatien, Frankreich, Polen, der Schweiz und der Türkei.

Hochwertige Verpackungslösungen für verschiedene Endmärkte

Unsere Kompetenz liegt in der Entwicklung und Herstellung von Verpackungslösungen aus Aluminium als bevorzugtes Material sowie von kunststoff- und papierbasierten Verpackungslösungen im industriellen Maßstab für die Endmärkte Kaffee & Tee, Süßwaren, Milchprodukte, sonstige Lebensmittel, sonstige Non-Food-Lebensmittel, Tiernahrung und Pharma.

Aluflexpack beliefert diese Endmärkte mit hochwertigen Produkten wie Folien, Deckeln, Beuteln und Behältern/Kapseln. Die Gruppe betreibt eine integrierte Wertschöpfungskette, die es uns ermöglicht, Synergien zwischen den Produktionsstandorten zu schaffen und exzellente Servicequalität, Flexibilität, Agilität und Zuverlässigkeit anzubieten. Zusätzliche Vorteile dieser integrierten Wertschöpfungskette sind die Entwicklungskompetenzen die daraus resultieren um neue Produkte auf den Markt zu bringen.

 

Unsere Vision

Wir sind der bevorzugte Partner für die Entwicklung und industrielle Herstellung von flexiblen Verpackungs- und Barrierelösungen in herausfordernden Endmärkten.

Willst du mehr über die Aluflexpack Group erfahren?

Finde uns auf:

www.aluflexpack.com

"Unsere Zukunft braucht junge Talente, die interessante und nachhaltige Geschäftsideen haben"

Johannes Steurer, CEO Aluflexpack Group

Warum unterstützt Aluflexpack dieses Projekt?

Im Rahmen dieses Projekts löst ihr reale Herausforderungen in der Industrie, indem ihr Theorie und Praxis miteinander verbindet und gleichzeitig euer kritisches Denken und eure kreativen Fähigkeiten weiterentwickelt.

 

Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass Studenten das Potenzial haben, Geschäftsideen zu entwickeln, die sich in einem Unternehmen umsetzen lassen. Deshalb ermutigen wir euch, eure unternehmerischen Fähigkeiten einzusetzen, indem ihr ein nachhaltiges und profitables Geschäftsmodell in der Verpackungsindustrie entwickelt, das unser Versprechen als zuverlässige und nachhaltige Marke unterstreicht, die im Einklang mit der Umwelt und der Gesellschaft agiert und sich weiterentwickelt.

  • link
  • LinkedIn
  • recycle-symbol

Über Siemens Österreich
Siemens zählt in Österreich zu den führenden Technologieunternehmen des Landes, insgesamt arbeiten für Siemens in Österreich rund 8.900 Menschen. Der Umsatz lag im Geschäftsjahr 2021 bei rund 2,7 Milliarden Euro. Das Unternehmen setzt schwerpunktmäßig auf die Gebiete intelligente Infrastruktur bei Gebäuden und dezentralen Energiesystemen, Automatisierung und Digitalisierung in der Prozess- und Fertigungsindustrie sowie intelligente Mobilitätslösungen für den Schienen- und Straßenverkehr. Automatisierungstechnologien, Software und Datenanalytik spielen in diesen Bereichen eine große Rolle. Mit all seinen Werken, weltweit tätigen Kompetenzzentren und regionaler Expertise in jedem Bundesland trägt Siemens Österreich nennenswert zur heimischen Wertschöpfung bei. Siemens Österreich hat die Geschäftsverantwortung für den heimischen Markt sowie für weitere 20 Länder (Region Zentral- und Südosteuropa sowie Israel).

 

Digital Industries (DI) von Siemens ist ein Innovationsführer in der Automatisierung und Digitalisierung. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit Partnern und Kunden, treibt DI die digitale Transformation in der Prozess- und Fertigungsindustrie voran. Mit dem Digital-Enterprise-Portfolio bietet Siemens Unternehmen jeder Größe durchgängige Produkte, Lösungen und Services für die Integration und Digitalisierung der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette. Siemens Digital Industries beschäftigt weltweit rund 76.000 Mitarbeiter. Weitere Informationen unter www.siemens.at.

Lassen Sie uns die Zukunft neu denken

Digitalisierung ersetzt den Menschen nicht, sie erweitert vielmehr seine Möglichkeiten.

  • link
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok
 
 
PFL_wb_V1_4C_2.jpg

Die UNIQA Group ist eine der führenden Versicherungsgruppen in ihren Kernmärkten in Österreich und Zentral- und Osteuropa. Wir sind mit rund 40 Gesellschaften in 18 Ländern vor Ort und haben rund 15,5 Millionen Kunden. Wir verfügen mit UNIQA und Raiffeisen Versicherung über die beiden stärksten Versicherungsmarken in Österreich und sind in den CEE-Märkten gut positioniert.

Wer steckt eigentlich hinter dem "Wir"?
"Wir", das sind rund 23.500 UNIQA Mitarbeiter und exklusive Vertriebspartner von denen ca. 6.000 in Österreich tätig sind. "Wir", das sind Menschen aus vielen verschiedenen Ländern, mit unterschiedlicher Muttersprache, Hautfarbe und Geschlecht. "Wir", das ist ein buntes, engagiertes Team, das ein gemeinsames Ziel eint: Unseren Kunden ein Niveau an Sicherheit zu bieten, das ihnen ihr Leben und das ihrer Familie erleichtert.

Wir sind als Sponsor der Business Case Challenge mit dabei, weil nachhaltiges und verantwortungsbewusstes Unternehmertum für uns mehr ist als nur ein Lippenbekenntnis. https://www.uniqagroup.com/gruppe/versicherung/corporate-responsibility/Corporate_Responsibility.de.html

 

Außerdem sind wir mit dabei, weil wir laufend Talente – wie ihr es seid - suchen. Wir suchen Menschen mit Geschichten, wir suchen Menschen mit eigenen Ideen und Meinungen.

 

Die Wirtschaftskammer Österreich (WKÖ) – im Einsatz für Unternehmen

Die WKÖ ist als für das gesamte österreichische Bundesgebiet zuständige Wirtschaftskammer die größte und umfassendste Selbstverwaltungskörperschaft innerhalb der Wirtschaftskammerorganisation.

 

Die Wirtschaftskammern Österreichs vertreten mehr als 540.000 Mitgliedsbetriebe. Als starke Stimme der Unternehmen setzen wir uns für eine zukunftsorientierte und wirtschaftsfreundliche Politik ein, z.B. für Steuerentlastung, Bürokratie-Abbau, Förderungen.

 

Wir fördern durch vielfältige Serviceleistungen die Wirtschaft.

Die Wirtschaftskammern sind moderne Dienstleister und bieten schnelle und kompetente Beratung, vom Arbeitsrecht bis zur Zollauskunft.

 

Wir unterstützen mit unserem Know-how österreichische Unternehmen.

Mit unseren Bildungseinrichtungen – WIFI, Fachhochschulen - tragen wir dazu bei, die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der heimischen Wirtschaft zu stärken.

Wirtschaftskammer Österreich – Unternehmertum fördern

Als Interessenvertretung der heimischen Wirtschaft wollen wir mit unseren Aktivitäten Unternehmertum in Österreich fördern. Es ist unser Ziel, den Unternehmergeist zu stärken und zu festigen sowie unternehmerische Werte stärker zu verankern. Denn österreichische Unternehmen schaffen Wachstum und Wohlstand und finden Lösungen für unsere wirtschaftlichen und gesellschaftlichen Herausforderungen.

 

Unternehmerisches und wirtschaftliches Denken schafft Perspektiven und Chancen für eine krisenbeständige Wirtschaft und eine nachhaltige Zukunft. Als Wirtschaftskammer Österreich liegt unser Fokus darauf, den Wirtschaftsstandort Österreich zukunftsfit aufzustellen und die dafür notwendigen Rahmenbedingungen zu schaffen. Österreichische Unternehmerinnen und Unternehmer müssen im internationalen Umfeld wettbewerbsfähig bleiben.

 

Wir unterstützen die Business Case Challenge als Wirtschaftskammer Österreich, damit Schüler:innen und Studierende Einblicke in die Vielfalt der Unternehmenslandschaft erlangen und so den hohen Stellenwert des Unternehmertums kennenlernen und weitertragen. Es freut uns, junge Erwachsene für die Stärkung der Wirtschaft gewinnen zu können und das Interesse am Unternehmertum zu wecken.

  • link
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
 

 

Leitbetriebe Austria repräsentiert seit mehr als 30 Jahren die vorbildhaften Unternehmen der österreichischen Wirtschaft. Die auf Basis eines umfassenden Qualifikationsverfahrens ausgezeichneten Vorzeigeunternehmen begegnen den drängenden Herausforderungen unserer Zeit mit innovativen Konzepten, konsequenter Orientierung an nachhaltigem Unternehmenserfolg und gesellschaftlicher Verantwortung. Leitbetriebe Austria bietet eine einzigartige Plattform, um proaktiv den Know-how-Austausch aus der Praxis über Branchen- und Bundesländergrenzen hinweg zu intensivieren. Gemeinsam mit den zertifizierten Leitbetrieben setzt Leitbetriebe Austria Meilensteine für die nachhaltige Weiterentwicklung des Wirtschaftsstandorts Österreich.

LeitbetriebeAustria_RGB_edited.png

Monica Rintersbacher

(Geschäftsführerin Leitbetriebe Austria)

"Mut und Kreativität sind wichtige Rohstoffe der heutigen und noch mehr der zukünftigen Wirtschaft. Aber Rohstoffe müssen gefördert werden, damit man sie nutzen kann, und genau das wird mit der Business Case Challenge erreicht. Ich würde mich sehr freuen, wenn manche in diesem Rahmen entwickelten Ideen auch umgesetzt werden. Innovationsbereitschaft ist ein gemeinsames Kennzeichen der zertifizierten Leitbetriebe und wir sind begeistert von jungen Menschen, die den Mut und die Kreativität beweisen, um jetzt bei dieser Challenge erfolgreich zu sein und künftig den Wirtschaftsstandort Österreich dynamisch weiterzuentwickeln.“

  • link
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
intior.png

intior

intior unterstützt kleine Unternehmen partnerschaftlich in ihrem Wachstum. Die BCC setzt hier noch viel früher an - und passt daher perfekt zu uns. Wir danken intior für ihre großzügige Unterstützung!

White filler.png

Procter & Gamble

Wir danken Procter & Gamble für ihre großzügige Unterstützung!

 
2022_COSMO_Logo_Vertical1.jpg

 COSMO CONSULT GmbH

Wir danken Cosmo Consult GmbH für die Unterstützung bei der Business Case Challenge 2022!

White filler.png

EHL Immobilien GmbH

Wir freuen uns sehr, dass die EHL Immobilien GmbH die Business Case Challenge 2022 als Sponsor unterstützt.

EHL LOGO_cmyk.jpg